Old Parish Centre
The Old Parish Church Sunday School Hall was built in 1877 and has been used ever since by generations of Cupar’s town’s people. Since then it has undergone various refurbishments, the greatest of which was undertaken in 2007-08 as part of the congregation’s C4ward Project. The old Sunday School Hall was reopened in August 2008 after its transformation into the modern Old Parish Centre.
Today it boasts some of the finest facilities in Cupar and its surrounding area and is widely used seven days a week by a number of church based and local community groups. You are very welcome to visit the Centre at any time and to make use of its facilities.
Main Hall The large main hall has two full sized badminton courts and a small stage area. It can accommodate upwards of 150 people seated.
Café Lounge The bright café with a servery has seats and tables for forty people, as well as a comfortable seating area, and boasts a large flat screen television and DVD player.
Kitchen The large, modern and fully equipped kitchen complies with the latest health and hygiene requirements and has the capacity to cater for groups of up to 200 people.
Creche The colourful, purpose built crèche is specifically for the use of young children, their parents and carers.
Quiet Room/Resource Centre The Quiet Room has twelve comfortable chairs and two coffee tables, and is a perfect meeting place for more intimate groups. The Resource Centre has a range of Christian literature, CDs and DVDs.
Meeting Room The meeting room is a larger, multi- purpose space. It can seat up to forty people and can also be used by smaller groups for conferencing purposes.